South Africa Daily Lotto

South Africa's Daily Lotto game requires players to select five numbers from 1 to 36. It is separate from South Africa Lotto and can be played every day apart from Christmas Day, with draws taking place at 21:00 South Africa Standard Time (SAST).

This South Africa Daily Lotto data includes all draws up to and including Saturday 25th May 2019. The last South Africa Daily Lotto draw number was 77.

Prize Draw Information

Last Jackpot

The last jackpot drawn on Saturday 25th May 2019 for South Africa Daily Lotto was R471,447

The next estimated South Africa Daily Lotto jackpot is TBC
which will be drawn on Sunday 26th May 2019

South Africa Daily Lotto

South Africa Daily Lotto Numbers (Last 10 Draws)

Draw Date:Winning Numbers: Draw Detail:
Saturday 25th May 2019
  • 6
  • 10
  • 21
  • 31
  • 34
View More Info About This Draw
Friday 24th May 2019
  • 2
  • 9
  • 11
  • 20
  • 31
View More Info About This Draw
Thursday 23rd May 2019
  • 1
  • 16
  • 17
  • 29
  • 36
View More Info About This Draw
Wednesday 22nd May 2019
  • 6
  • 11
  • 14
  • 15
  • 25
View More Info About This Draw
Tuesday 21st May 2019
  • 2
  • 12
  • 26
  • 28
  • 34
View More Info About This Draw
Monday 20th May 2019
  • 11
  • 22
  • 25
  • 28
  • 31
View More Info About This Draw
Sunday 19th May 2019
  • 1
  • 12
  • 21
  • 33
  • 34
View More Info About This Draw
Saturday 18th May 2019
  • 7
  • 15
  • 21
  • 31
  • 33
View More Info About This Draw
Friday 17th May 2019
  • 10
  • 15
  • 20
  • 26
  • 29
View More Info About This Draw
Thursday 16th May 2019
  • 5
  • 14
  • 18
  • 33
  • 34
View More Info About This Draw

South Africa Daily Lotto Odds & Prize Draw Breakdown

Lottery Odds

Players must pick 5 balls from a pool of 36.

Numbers MatchedPercentage of Prize FundOdds of Winning
5 Numbers35.60%1 in 376,992
4 Numbers8.20%1 in 2,432
3 Numbers16.40%1 in 81
2 Numbers39.80%1 in 8.4

Overall odds of winning a Daily Lotto prize are 1 in 7.6
View the FAQs for an explanation of how overall odds of winning are calculated

South Africa Daily Lotto Draw Details

South Africa Daily Lotto is drawn on the following days
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday

South Africa Daily Lotto History

The first Daily Lotto draw took place on Sunday 10th March 2019, after the South African National Lottery Ithuba decided to introduce a new game where the top prize had to be won in every draw. There were no Match 5 winners in the first draw, so the 57 players who matched four numbers won R2,006 each.


Page Last Updated: Saturday, 25 May 2019 08:55 PM